On wasting a perfectly good box of brownie mix…

A certain skinny, healthy friend of mine recently told me about delicious and nutritious black bean brownies. She said they are “So good, so fudgey and high in protein so they’re good for you!”

Of course, I was intrigued so I decided to give it a try – I had simple instructions: instead of adding eggs and water to the brownie mix, simply dump in a can of black beans, stir and bake as usual.

21 minutes later I was totally grossed out! They were very beany…and you’re not going to believe this, but I was really truly surprised! Maybe I should have pureed the beans first.

Seriously, not good people…not good.

If you google “black bean brownies” there are tons of people out there (Kelli) who apparently really love these crazy treats.
Give it a try and see for yourself. Personally, I think they’re nasty nast!
Leave a Reply

