Gore Mountain and Baby Decor

In typical Cox family tradition, Ryan and Dad left this morning at 4:45am to drive to Gore and be the first on the slopes. This “first on the slopes and last off the slopes” phenomenon has always baffled me, but it’s tradition and they love it! 

The sun was shining and it was beautiful – as you can see from this picture. Ryan had one crash on an icy patch – which ended with him tangled up in some trees about 30 feet down the slope from his crash site. They had a great day and were home in time for a delicious grilled cheese and tomato soup dinner.

Since I am with child, Mom and I stayed here in town – got pedicures, had lunch at Panera and did some shopping for gender neutral baby nursery decor. On days like this I second guess my decision to wait to find out if we’re having a boy or a girl. 
I saw some precious stuff for girls with little birds and some cute stuff for boys with lions and giraffes…but everything we found that would work for both is yellow and green. I guess yellow and green is okay. Turtles are yellow and green. Vegetables are yellow and green. The walls in the baby’s room are yellow… maybe I should just plant some grass in there and call it good.

…Or, maybe I’ll do what my friend Breanne did and wait until the baby is born to pick out crib/nursery decor.
…Or I could just go crazy and buy both! 
Leave a Reply

