Running and Fussing

Ryan and Ruby went for a run today when Ry got home from work. It was unusually cold out today – in the 60’s – so we bundled Ruby in a mismatched assortment of pants, hats, socks and a jacket. She loved it!

In other news, life with a newborn can be wonderfully trying at times. Ruby’s “fussy” time typically starts after I feed her around 8 or 9pm. Most nights after an hour of screaming her head off she’s asleep, but some nights she just keeps going until I feed her again around 11 or 12…and a couple of times in her short life she has continued to cry into the wee hours of the morning before finally falling asleep. It’s incredible. 
Even now, as I type this Ryan is sitting next to me on the couch with his index fingers stuck in his ears. I just have to keep reminding myself that babies are supposed to cry for a few hours a day – it’s good for them. She is such a doll during her “non-fussy” times, so I guess it’s okay.
Leave a Reply

