A Revolution in Cleaning

My least favorite thing to clean is the plastic shower curtain liner. It is not fun – it takes quite a bit of time and it usually doesn’t really look very clean when I’m done. I put one hand behind each section so I have something to press it against when I’m scrubbing the other side and end up getting soap scum all over myself. Every few months I give up on cleaning it and simply throw it away… until recently!

Ryan’s mom has shared a secret with me that has changed how I clean my shower curtain liners. She has saved me time and money and for that I am incredibly grateful! I will share these 5 easy steps so that you, too can save yourself some cleaning time!
How To Clean the Shower Curtain Liner:
  1. Take it off the hooks
  2. Throw it in the washing machine with a couple of towels and detergent.
  3. Slowly remove from washer (hang over deep sink to remove puddles)
  4. Throw it in the dryer for 3-4 minutes with a couple of towels to remove the wrinkles
  5. Re-hang and enjoy the glorious sparkly cleanness.
Leave a Reply

