Inch-Worm

For the first time in her life Ruby went somewhere that I didn’t put her. I don’t know how she did it, but when I woke up this morning I found her wedged up against the top of her crib. I can’t imagine that she could have rolled, because she would have first gone from her back to her front, then back to her back again to get where she was. She must have inch-wormed her way up there sideways.

I don’t know why it startled me so much, but my first instinct was that she was dead, because of course she can’t breathe as well when she isn’t perfectly centered parallel to the rails in the middle of her crib. Right after I checked her breathing to make sure she was alive I got the camera and took a picture of this momentous occasion.
I wonder where she’ll be when I wake up tomorrow morning!
Leave a Reply

