my Ryan

I should be finishing my taxes but blogging is much more fun. This morning at church I was thinking about how thankful I am to be married to Ryan. We’re almost 8 years into this marriage thing and I believe the next 8 will be even better than the first. In addition to Ryan being smart and handsome and generally fun to be around, he is so funny. Thank you Lord for giving me a hilarious husband.

It’s hard to believe we’re already 9 months into our time in Columbus! I can’t blog too much about Ryan’s job and all that he has been busy with, but I wanted to take a second to let you all know that he is doing so great. Back when he was interviewing for fellowships and we were praying about our rank list and where we would hope to match, we had no idea where we would be during these 3 years, but God knew Ryan needed to be here… and here we are.

Ryan has been working like a dog. I’m so thankful that he is truly enjoying all that he is learning and experiencing during his fellowship so far. The long hours would be harder on me if I thought he wasn’t happy. But he loves it. He is learning so much working beside some of the top GI docs in the country and they seem to really like him too! (I’m not surprised.)

“Thankful” doesn’t adequately describe how I feel about my hubby. Ryan is beyond adored by all of his girls, he is becoming the amazing pediatric gastroenterologist that God created him to be, and I’m the lucky gal who gets to help him along the journey.

4 thoughts on “my Ryan

Leave a Reply

