8 Years of Love with This Guy

Ryan and I have been married for 8 years today. We’ve been through a lot together, but at the same time I feel like we’re just getting started.

We’ve had 2 babies, moved 4 times, lived in 3 states, been a part of 5 different churches, made amazing friends and had to leave amazing friends, Ryan has acquired a bunch of letters after his name, I left my job as a project manager at a design firm and became a full-time mama, we’ve experienced so much joy, and have squeezed the life out of the days we’ve had together so far… but I still feel like we’re just beginning.

Over the next few years there is a good possibility that we will actually ACHIEVE some of the goals we’ve been striving for from the beginning of our marriage. We might become actual owners of a home eventually! Ryan will finally (after 11 years of post-college training) become the attending physician he has been working so hard to become, and we hope to continue growing our little family, being the parents God has called us to be and raising these little girls into the women God created them to be. There’s so much to look forward to, and so much to celebrate looking back.

Here’s the part where I get all mushy… feel free to skip this part Uncle Matt.

Ryan,
I love you. I love that I get to be your wife, get to journey beside you and walk with you through the life we have together. I love the day-to-day with you, the uneventful days as well as the ones that are full of excitement and shenanigans. There is no one who makes me laugh more than you, no one I’d rather brush my teeth next to every night and no one I’d rather own a van with. I love our hikes and our bike rides. I love the way you lead our family. I love the dad that you are to our girls, the way you greet them with hugs and kisses each night after work. Thank you for coming home to us. You are God’s gift to us.

I love you more today than yesterday. I can’t wait for a lifetime of anniversary celebrations with you. I’m yours forever babe.

XOxxXO x. (big kiss, big hug, little kiss, little kiss, big kiss, really big hug, little kiss)

All my heart,
Amber

4 thoughts on “8 Years of Love with This Guy

  1. Congratulations! You guys are such wonderful parents, amazing friends, lofty examples and humble contributors to to the “common good” that I struggle most when I try to describe how proud I am of you, how much I love you and how blessed I am by you.
    May God give you a lifetime of memories, love and adventure.
    I’ll pray for you as long as I live.

  2. Congratulations to you both. I am so proud of both of you. Thanks for giving me two adorable, precious great granddaughters. I love you. GG

Leave a Reply

