Ruby Dawn is 4 Years Old!

6a00e5500bca2488340192aa193be9970d

4 years ago, a tiny little girl named Ruby changed our lives forever! I can’t believe how quickly 4 years have passed and how much life she has lived already. I’m so thankful I get to be her mama and so excited for the joy, light and happiness she brings to everyone she encounters. We started the tradition of recoding a birthday interview last year when Ruby turned 3. Here’s Ruby’s 4-year old Birthday Interview

Here are a few recent Rubyisms:

  • “Did you know this is enchanted dinosaur food, Mommy?”
  • “Do you like that chicken daddy? Do you like it really much?”
  • While looking VERY closely into my eyes, “Mommy! I can see myself in your eyes! Your eyes are like a mirror!”
  • Ryan’s proudest moment as a gastroenterologist and a father was the other day when Ruby mentioned a symptom and 2 medications from the bathroom. “Mommy, my poop didn’t hurt! Did you put some miralax in my pediasure?
  • “When we are in Heaven, we are going to be with Jesus ALL NIGHT!!!”
  • “girls, girls, girls.” She said this to a group of my friends at SideBySide who were all laughing and talking together the same way I say it to Ruby and Clara when they’re acting too silly and need to calm down.”
One thought on “Ruby Dawn is 4 Years Old!

Leave a Reply

