A letter from Clara (A Glimpse into the Three-Year-Old Mind)

This morning I thought I’d get a head-start on creating some Valentine’s Day cards so I asked Clara if she’d like to write a letter to her dad. She was so excited to tell him some things. This is her letter.

This is a letter to dad. Mom, I think we should put some smiley faces on it. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ And a smiley face πŸ™‚ and another smiley face πŸ™‚ and another one πŸ™‚ and another one πŸ™‚ and that one πŸ™‚ and that one πŸ™‚ and this one πŸ™‚

Mommy, Is daddy at work? I’m going to tell him what my Valentines Day card is. Um, I think I’m gonna do more smiley faces. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

I want to say I love him, and mom, do you see this smiley face? It’s because I love daddy. πŸ™‚ Remember to put some smiley faces on. πŸ™‚ And also I love about him… too… how much he loves me. And I also love daddy for… a present. And I like doing music with daddy. Uhhhh Mommy, I want to just talk to dad.

Actually, this note will be to Nana. I wanna say that I love Nana. Sooooo, and also I love funny faces. And I love about Nana dancing… yes dancing. Mom, this is gonna be really fun. Mom, pretty please can we please go to Nana’s for a teensy tiny bit?

So I love about Nana is playing colors and sewing and pirate ship and also eating bananas and also doing art and music and that’s it. And also about going to the store with her.

I know! How about we go to Nana’s and give it to her, like, we hafta give it to her at her house.

Ok. I’m gonna go now.
FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

