Hello 3rd Trimester!

Well, we’re closing in on the finish line now that I’ve entered the third trimester. Ryan and I still haven’t figured out a name for our little boy… that’s right up at the top of my ever-growing “to-do” list. IMG_0904

Remember a couple of weeks ago when I told you about beginning the transition process getting Clara out of the crib and into a twin bed in Ruby’s room? Well I seriously don’t know what I was thinking. It never even crossed my mind that this transition wouldn’t go smoothly. I figured she would lay down in her new big girl bed, we’d say prayers, I’d walk away and she’d just go to sleep… which is not what happened at all!

As soon as I’d get her to lay down, we’d say prayers and she would jump out of bed, run across the hall into the nursery, and stand by the crib saying “Nighty night.” She just doesn’t understand what we are doing here. I was so surprised that I literally had to take a step back, spend time over the next few days devising a new transition plan and will be attempting it next week. So that’s how that’s going. Here she is “pretending” to sleep in Ruby’s bed with her.

IMG_0693

I’m feeling good – doing a lot of walking at the zoo and thankful that the weather is finally nice enough to get outside each day with the girls. Here are a few recent pics from the zoo!IMG_0799 IMG_0800

IMG_0756 IMG_0765

IMG_0916

4 thoughts on “Hello 3rd Trimester!

  1. Pingback: Out Of The Crib | amberWIRE(dot)com

  2. Oh, Amber. we love these pictures!!!! Keep them coming. It helps us keep up with those cuties changing so much all the time!!!Granny & Papaw

    ________________________________

  3. you look so beautiful! love all those zoo pics!!! good luck on the bed. keep us posted! i usually find all ours piled in one most nights. 🙂 good sister memories!

Leave a Reply

